6ixty 6ix Relocations

Eastbourne

8,8
14 reviews

Partner badge iconPartner

6ixty 6ix Relocations-logo

Receive quotes for your move

Discover which companies match your requirements in a matter of minutes.

About the company

6ixty 6ix Relocations, we're a professional home moving company based on the Sunshine Coast in Eastbourne, East Sussex and we provide a large range of services: • Local and Long Distance Home Moving • Full Professional Packing Services • Specialised Pack and Wrap Techniques • High Value Crating Options • Fine Art Movers and Crating Options • Professional Piano Moving • Handyman Services • Free Packing Materials

Project images

There are no images available for this company.

Reviews

8,8
14 reviews
Quality
8.7
Customer service
8.9
Value for money
8.9
10 1 8.8 14
These reviews are written by consumers who requested a quote via our platform. All reviews that meet our content guidelines will be published.
OK, cheap(ish) and cheerful
Reviewed by Olivia on 14 March 2022
7.3
7.3 10 1
6ixty 6ix Relocations Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

On the whole efficient. Inadequate protective floor covering at new flat and left couple of items in the rain.

Quality
6
Customer service
8
Value for money
8
Great promise - Performance poor
Reviewed by Rosemary on 29 December 2021
4.0
4 10 1
6ixty 6ix Relocations Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

Charming initial impression – courteous and helpful, volunteering to take to a charity any unwanted furniture that I might not be able to sell in time. Promised 3 removal men to come, pack, and load van on day before – only 1 came, so no loading possible till next morning. Late departure due to this, and my late arrival, as I couldn’t give all rooms a final clean till after they had left. Packing good – but consuming loads of paper – increasing number of boxes to be charged for on top of agreed estimate. Failure to consult or follow my carefully measured plans, with colour-coded labelled furniture to show position in each room. Refusal to believe that certain items would fit – which they did. Mis-positioning of large desk in corner behind boxes, preventing promised re-assembly of computer until this was insisted on. Consequent bad temper. Failure to connect TV as promised. Refusal to take the only remaining item to a charity shop. Very disappointing.

Quality
4
Customer service
4
Value for money
4
Reply from 6ixty 6ix Relocations
31 December 2021

Dear Rosemary, thank you for your feedback. When we last spoke we fully explained the situation to you with the employee that couldn’t arrive on the first day and you was fully understanding. We did however fully address the issue and made up for it with a full crew the following day. With regards to your colour matched layout you didn’t leave us the paperwork and when the paperwork was presented to us it wasn’t explained properly and we did put everything right once it was explained. We wasn’t asked to take any charity donations and I’m sorry you have been left feeling like we ignored your request but we wasn’t informed. The computer was fully installed by myself, the only thing that wasn’t installed was the Wi-Fi which was more of an issue with BT. We did follow through on everything we agreed from start to finish and I was more than happy that when we left your property that you was a happy customer. Kind Regards 6ixty 6ix Relocations

Well done
Reviewed by Joy on 2 November 2021
9.3
9.3 10 1
6ixty 6ix Relocations Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

Very happy with our move, they could not have been more helpful.

Quality
10
Customer service
10
Value for money
8
Great service
Reviewed by Chris on 5 August 2021
10.0
10 10 1
6ixty 6ix Relocations Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

Very good guys and fast

Quality
10
Customer service
10
Value for money
10
Excellent
Reviewed by Sophie on 1 August 2021
10.0
10 10 1
6ixty 6ix Relocations Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

Really pleased. From the first phone call Darren was friendly and professional. He was considerate and the move was completely fuss free! Thank you

Quality
10
Customer service
10
Value for money
10
Reply from 6ixty 6ix Relocations
2 August 2021

Hi Sophie, Thank you for your feedback, means a lot to see a happy customer! :) I am happy that your move was stress free and went smoothly, it was a pleasure to meet you and work with you. I wish you all the best for the future.

Went elsewhere
Reviewed by Gavin on 30 June 2021
2.7
2.7 10 1
6ixty 6ix Relocations Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

Abrasive and couldn’t complete the job on the day. Argued about the price.

Quality
2
Customer service
2
Value for money
4
Reply from 6ixty 6ix Relocations
2 August 2021

Mr Williams, Sorry this response has take so long but I had no idea you had left this review. Now with regards to your move you had initially stated only a few big items to be moved, I provided you with a price and you agreed to it! Now upon sending the estimate to you I stated that if there was anymore items to be moved then the price would increase to which you agreed to. Upon arriving at your property the items you wanted moving from your home to your new property went over by three times the initial load estimate, we spoke of the price increase and yet again you agreed to it and let me carry on with the move. After vehicle complications on the day I had the vehicle checked into a garage to have repaired and we agreed a day to come back and finish the move, on the agreed day I called and you stated that you was doing it yourself and went against everything that we had agreed upon when booking in to finalise the move. Then you refused to pay for our services provided to you.

Excellent service!
Reviewed by Cliff on 26 March 2020
10.0
10 10 1
6ixty 6ix Relocations Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

Great communication throughout, from arranging the quotation and right up until the day. Very informative and expectations managed throughout. On the day, arrived promptly, friendly and helpful team, all very respectful of our belongings. I would highly recommend them!

Quality
10
Customer service
10
Value for money
10
Highly Recommended
Reviewed by Lynn on 7 March 2020
10.0
10 10 1
6ixty 6ix Relocations Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

Fantastic service from start to finish, experienced movers and both Darren and Steve gave 100% on the day. I would highly recommend!

Quality
10
Customer service
10
Value for money
10
Excellent
Reviewed by Wendy on 1 February 2020
10.0
10 10 1
6ixty 6ix Relocations Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

Darren and his staff were efficient, polite and friendly . A fabulous service . I would highly recommend this company for service and value for money

Quality
10
Customer service
10
Value for money
10
Reply from 6ixty 6ix Relocations
3 February 2020

Hi Wendy, Thank you for the review, very kind words. We wish you all the best for the future and look forward to working with you again. All the best, 6ixty 6ix Relocations

Great Move
Reviewed by John on 24 December 2019
10.0
10 10 1
6ixty 6ix Relocations Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

Superb service; knew the business and delightfully sensitive.

Quality
10
Customer service
10
Value for money
10

Q&A

How did you start your business?

The company has not yet answered this question.

What makes your services standout?

The company has not yet answered this question.

What is your top advice for your customers?

The company has not yet answered this question.

Company location

6ixty 6ix Relocations

Unit 2, 8 Gildredge Road
Eastbourne
BN21 4RL
United Kingdom

6ixty 6ix Relocations address 6ixty 6ix Relocations address
GB Eastbourne Unit 2, 8 Gildredge Road BN21 4RL

Receive quotes for your move

Discover which companies match your requirements in a matter of minutes.

Company facts

Type of business
Removal Company
Number of employees
2-5
Company number
Unknown