GoFastRemovals

36 Egerton street, farnworth, bolton, BL4 7LE

7,2
9 reviews

Partner badge iconPartner

GoFastRemovals-logo

Receive quotes for your move

Discover which companies match your requirements in a matter of minutes.

About the company

We are based in the northwest and also cover nationwide. We offer a range of services, including relocation, courier services, storage solutions, house/flat or business moves and solutions for your logistics needs. We are professional, friendly and a great solution for any problem where you need a man, a van, or both!

Project images

GoFastRemovals-1
GoFastRemovals-2

Reviews

7,2
9 reviews
Quality
6.9
Customer service
7.6
Value for money
7.1
10 1 7.2 9
These reviews are written by consumers who requested a quote via our platform. All reviews that meet our content guidelines will be published.
CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY
Reviewed by Kathryn on Wednesday, 6 December 2023 at 14:17:38
2.0
2 10 1
GoFastRemovals Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

A text 25 mins before arrival time ' can we do it tomorrow due to a van problem'. We couldn't. Calls then not answered, texts 'at the tip with the van, it would then be cleaned and the move schedule (more than one drop off) had to change'. More texts e.g. 'setting off now' 'en route' '5 mins away' before they arrived over 4 hours late. It left no time to clean the rental house, we had to pay an extra day's rent to do it the next day. With the late finish, spending Sun cleaning rental house, unpacking/sorting new place before/after work I didn't realise until Wed AM they hadn't reconnected the TV and its OneBox/wires were missing. We followed up and got aggressive texts blaming us, but they were the only ones who handled them. We moved a dryer ourselves and gave £100 tip for 2 extra jobs - dismantling a bed and dropping 2 items (on their route home). TV box £150. We felt return of the tip a fair contribution but only got more aggressive texts. Appalling behaviour. AVOID.

Quality
2
Customer service
2
Value for money
2
Reply from GoFastRemovals
Wednesday, 6 December 2023 at 17:48:05

Dear Kathryn, thanks for your feedback. Yourself and your husband was also moving items in your car. We took the items you asked us to take and we asked your daughter to check the van once it was off loaded. Half your items went to storage and half to new flat, we told you on multiple occasions we didn’t handle your tv box, we took the big items which you asked us to take. Thanks

The Worst Service I’ve even received
Reviewed by Sargam on Saturday, 25 November 2023 at 20:35:09
2.0
2 10 1
GoFastRemovals Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

They didn’t confirm my booking even though I on the 18th to confirm at 08:24am they replied “The vans getting its brakes done rite now so yes jobs on” then followed up with “ We got a bit delayed getting vans almost ready. I’ll update you 30min beforehand” by 14:19 I’d heard nothing from them. At 1500 they then tried to reschedule to the 19th but everything was packed and I had things organized at the other property It got to 17:55 and I’d heard nothing from them again at 18:45 they said “I’m so sorry we just finished this current job now and the storage unit closed at 6 so my vans full and I have to unload it in the morning. I’m really sorry your will have to be tomorrow afternoon” they said they be at my property the following day at 6 and didn’t turn up till 17:27 when they did arrive they didn’t greet us or apologise for anything they damaged my bed and I had two friends helping and they left my friends to move all furniture and load the van Disgusting service from these two guys

Quality
2
Customer service
2
Value for money
2
Good price, fair service given
Reviewed by Mabel on Tuesday, 19 September 2023 at 19:24:40
8.7
8.7 10 1
GoFastRemovals Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

Fair price, but we needed to load and unload as well.

Quality
8
Customer service
8
Value for money
10
Reply from GoFastRemovals
Wednesday, 20 September 2023 at 02:51:01

Dear Mabel, thank you for your feedback. You booked 1 person only and paid less for the service you chose. Sometimes the drivers require help with heavy items if you choose to only book 1 person. Thanks

Friendly attitude
Reviewed by Chi Fai on Saturday, 3 June 2023 at 19:12:13
7.3
7.3 10 1
GoFastRemovals Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

A number of stuff was broken during the move.

Quality
6
Customer service
8
Value for money
8
Reply from GoFastRemovals
Saturday, 3 June 2023 at 22:33:34

Dear chi fai hak, thanks for your feedback. First of all you didn’t get us a parking permit at the loading destination so due to that I received a £70 fine. None of your possessions were broken during the move or else you would have made us aware of it on the day. Also if customers don’t pack items properly in boxes(no bubble wrap/or overloading boxes) then that is not the movers fault if items within the boxes are damaged. We go above and beyond to provide a safe and secure move for all our customers.

Disappointed
Reviewed by Samantha on Wednesday, 17 May 2023 at 20:46:02
6.0
6 10 1
GoFastRemovals Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

Had the item taken from early morning and only delivered half an hour before midnight!

Quality
4
Customer service
8
Value for money
6
Great service from Jay and team
Reviewed by Carol on Monday, 10 April 2023 at 19:09:42
10.0
10 10 1
GoFastRemovals Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

excellent! quick response,friendly,professional service, would definately recommend!

Quality
10
Customer service
10
Value for money
10
Good Service
Reviewed by Manzar on Saturday, 25 March 2023 at 14:47:50
8.7
8.7 10 1
GoFastRemovals Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

They are a very good removal company

Quality
10
Customer service
10
Value for money
6
Helpful, efficient, flexible - Defo use again!
Reviewed by Zakiyah on Friday, 3 March 2023 at 19:24:17
10.0
10 10 1
GoFastRemovals Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

They were very accommodating from initial contact and ensured furniture was well looked after and wrapped as I had requested. Flexible re dates for me - I had to rearrange. No additional charge. Very friendly. Punctual. Wrapped furniture well. Highly recommend and would definitely use again. Thank you.

Quality
10
Customer service
10
Value for money
10
Reply from GoFastRemovals
Friday, 3 March 2023 at 21:05:37

Thanks for the positive feedback and we wish you all the best for the future.

Great Service
Reviewed by Olamide on Tuesday, 8 November 2022 at 01:14:10
10.0
10 10 1
GoFastRemovals Getamover.co.uk https://www.getamover.co.uk

Great, efficient, and affordable service. Friendly team as well.

Quality
10
Customer service
10
Value for money
10

Q&A

How did you start your business?

GoFastCouriers was my first business 5 years ago and I’ve since expanded. My goal to success is simple, we go above and beyond for all our customers to provide the best possible experience within our capabilities.

What makes your services standout?

We offer a quality range of house removals service. The quality of your experience lies with our team. We have a great team to move our customers.

What is your top advice for your customers?

Sit back, relax and let us do all the hard work for you

How did you start your business? GoFastCouriers was my first business 5 years ago and I’ve since expanded. My goal to success is simple, we go above and beyond for all our customers to provide the best possible experience within our capabilities.
What makes your services standout? We offer a quality range of house removals service. The quality of your experience lies with our team. We have a great team to move our customers.
What is your top advice for your customers? Sit back, relax and let us do all the hard work for you

Company location

GoFastRemovals

36 Egerton street
Farnworth Bolton
Bl4 7LE
United Kingdom

GoFastRemovals address GoFastRemovals address
GB Farnworth Bolton 36 Egerton street Bl4 7LE

Receive quotes for your move

Discover which companies match your requirements in a matter of minutes.

Company facts

Type of business
Removals & delivery specialists
Number of employees
2-5
Company number
14701032